How To Take Levothyroxine Properly | Best Way To Take Thyroid Medication | When To Take Synthroid



Armour ThyroidReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/19/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

The best drug for thyroid!!!!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/22/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

I’ve taken Armour on and off for years. I say on and off because about 5 years ago I switched to Naturethroid but then last fall I started having problems getting refills due to its availability so whenever that would happen I’d get Armour instead. I’ve been back on Armour for about 3-4 months. This week I got another refill and took the first one out of the bottle this morning. I take 2 grains. Within 30-60 minutes my face started tingling and feeling tight like it was swelling. Then my arms got red and splotchy and itchy. Its the only thing I can think of because I haven’t changed anything else and I hadn’t eaten anything yet. I went to the pharmacy and said I want more pills out of a new lot and she didn’t argue and said they’ll switch them out.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/21/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

I had a total thyroidectomy 2 years ago due to hyperthyroidism and large nodules. I have been on several different med combos. Was doing OK on 77/88 levothyroxine (alternating days) and 5 mcg of cytomel every day. I wanted a little more "edge" as I was used to being speedy, so doctor replaced the cytomel with armour 1/4 grain (15 mcg). I was doing very well and felt great for the first month, then it became awful and I went manic with bad insomnia, anxiety, lack of concentration, temperature fluctuations, and all the worst hyper symptoms. TSH dropped in half from my baseline when I started this medication. Now is .5 - so I am going off the armour and back to cytomel. Doctor said it could be from something else but nothing else has changed in my meds, so I guess I am just very sensitive to this drug and it is not a good fit.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/11/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

Been taking meds for 40 years, had a total thyroidectomy in 94. Suffered depression and fatigue all those years until 2003 when I discovered Armour Thyroid, found a doctor who would prescribe it and felt alive for the first time in many years. No brain fog, no depression. Only problem is insurance will not pay for it. Fortunately it is inexpensive and worth every penny!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/4/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

When I first took it the veil of everything that was wrong with me seemed to be better, I’m on 15 mg of Armour Thyroid it was making me a hungry at first so I cut it in half and it was better . It has made me feel sooo much better happy my doctor made me do the basil temperature test in the mornings for a week, because my test which wasn’t the whole panel thyroid test were normal . But the doctors definately need to treat your symptoms . Blood test are not always accurate.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/9/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

I’ve been taking nature thyroid for a couple years but my levels weren’t optimal so endocrinologist let me try Armour...OMG sooo sick!! I had a horrible allergic reaction..throat closed up, severe swelling of glands, jowl area, under tongue, etc. I attributed it to something I ate so I continued to take it and was so sick to my stomach. Then by day 5 I realized it was the Armour. I know this is a wonder drug for many but Just want others to know it can also be poison to some.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/9/2018)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Thyroid CancerReport

I had a thyroidectomy19 years ago. I have been taking this drug for 16 years without any ill side effects. But this past October I picked up my 3 months supply. Before that I felt wonderful. Right after taking it, I started to feel depressed, aches and pains, the worst acid reflux imaginable, vaginal spotting and just an over all terrible feeling. I wasn’t able to eat it was so bad. Two months of taking it put me in the emergency room with chest pains, tremors, pressure headache, high blood pressure and uncontrollable tongue. It was soooo scary. The doctor in the ER told me to stop taking it and that my thyroid levels were too high. After eight days of not taking any Thyriod pill I felt good. Then my doctor calls and tells me to take a half of pill. The side effects were worse then the first time I went in to the ER. The symptoms were sooooo bad. Now he has me on NP Thyroid it’s also a form of pig hormone. Still not feeling good. I might be going back to sythetic version I was taking originally.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/29/2017)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Thyroid CancerReport

I have taken hormone replacement drugs for 20 years - subsequent to a full thyroidectomy. During the first five years I took synthetic drugs, but T4 and T3. Never felt right. Endocrinologist prescribed Armour Thyoid and there was a noticeable difference. No more brain fog. About a year ago my pharmacy started substituting the generic for Armour Thyroid. The brain fog came back. Not sure what the difference is. When I started insisting on the Armour Thyroid, I began to feel much better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/21/2017)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

I have been taken Armour Thyroid for over a year and half. I have had some side effects, but not none that I could not handle. I have had several doctor try to change the medication, I would not let them. I had one doctor stated that he had not order this medication to anyone in over 30 years. I will not take any other pill for my Thyroid problem. I wish doctor would stop trying to push other thyroid drugs on me. I will fight you about this medication. Doctor's need to come back to the basic of a person choice, not what they want to give you. Thanks

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/15/2017)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

I agree with the person who posted that when this drug is good it's good but when a batch is bad it's bad. I took this drug for more than 20 years with no problems and then in 2015 it seems like sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't I've been sick for more than a year I just switched to nature thyroid hoping my symptoms will get better

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/22/2017)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

I took levothyroxine for months before starting Armour Thyroid and always felt like I was still in a fog with a chronic annoying headache that wouldn't go away. My sister is the one that mentioned Armour to me and I asked my doctor about it and he switched me. Within the first week I noticed a huge difference, my headache was gone, the fog was gone, and my energy level was up. I'm still taking Armour Thyroid over a year and a half later and still feel just as good!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/15/2017)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

When i first saw my dr, i was complaining of hair falling out, fatigue, weight gain ect, come to find out i had a thyroid problem. She put me on this and it changed my life!!! energy was up and felt great agian.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/11/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

I've been using Armour Thyroid for 6 yrs. Tried the synthetic one first, got a horrible rash all over my back and buttocks that wouldn't go away. Soon as I changed to Armour Thyroid, the rash disappeared.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/16/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

It has been 14 years taken this wonderful drug! I was giving synthroid 14 years ago. I couldn't take it. The Endocrinologist..gave me a letter letting my family and me know that I had only two weeks to live. I refused to take synthoid more than 5 days. I got all swollen, I looked like 6 month pregnant! He called me fat! Thank God my son look up the web for answers about my problem. My family Doctor accepted to put me in this Armour Thyroid. My life turned around! After three months, I sent my Ex Endocrinologist a picture of me!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/30/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Thyroid CancerReport

Extensive thyroid cancer removed in 1960 at age 14. On Armour suppressive dose since then. Used natural and for 35 years synthetic (3 grains) until unavailable. Put on Synthroid/Cytomel mix. Led to 3 BAD years until Armour back on market. Now use 120 natural daily.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/23/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

When the batch is good, it's very effective. When the batch is off its not effective!!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (10/1/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

I have been on Armour for over 2 years and have not experienced any side effects. I have had to reduce my dosage several times but that's a good problem to have!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/17/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

Hair loss/thinning and fingernail thinning/breaking. 6 yrs on Armour. Endo recommended new Tirosant. Amazing hair thickening and nails long agdin after 8 months. I thought Armour was fine as I felt good but it was damaging my hair

Report
5 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/19/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor HypothyroidismReport

I can't say enough good things about this drug. I've been taking it for 9 months now and WOW!!! What a difference. I had been on synthroid for 8 years, and even thought my test results kept coming back "normal" or on the low side of "normal" I was experiencing all the symptoms. My family has a history of hypothyroidism, my mom all her 5 sisters, my grandmother her 5 sisters and all my female cousins who had had children. After 9 years of being on antidepressants, uncontrollable weight gain and numerous other systems and problems (not to mention daily medications) I was just done with the doctor telling me well we could up your synthroid. After a week on Armour I was feeling extremely better, after a month I was off the antidepressants. I'm so glad I found a doctor who suggested this!!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/13/2016)

RatedArmour Thyroidfor Hashimoto's disease - HypothyroidismReport

I just picked up a new script two nights ago, of the Armour and I took one tab as soon as I got home and one later the next day! I started feeling awful, my whole body was hurting, I felt drained, was having a hard time breathing, my right kidney was hurting and I was having problems peeing,I noticed that my body order was kind of sour smelling, my legs hurt, something was just not right! Then I came on this site and started reading about the change in the formula, in this post! Now I understand why I have been going through all this and more! I am going to call my doctor this AM and take him a copy of these post! I need to get my blood checked and change my thyroid med again!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Synthroid vs Armour Thyroid

Armour Thyroid Reviews
Armour Thyroid Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Armour Thyroid Reviews pictures

Armour Thyroid Reviews recommend
Armour Thyroid Reviews recommendations photo

Armour Thyroid Reviews photo
Armour Thyroid Reviews pics

Armour Thyroid Reviews Armour Thyroid Reviews new foto
Armour Thyroid Reviews new foto

photo Armour Thyroid Reviews
pics Armour Thyroid Reviews

Watch Armour Thyroid Reviews video
Watch Armour Thyroid Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Armour Thyroid Reviews, armour-thyroid-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Armour Thyroid Reviews, armour-thyroid-reviews/ , armour-thyroid-reviews/

Related News


Top 10 Reasons to Start Walking
US customs agents may require foreigners social media passwords as part of vetting
10 Diseases That Make Depression Feel Worse
3 Sleep Beliefs—Explained
How to Build a Skateboard Ramp
8 New Exercises to Try
How to Cook Navy Beans
35 Pink Highlights Looks
How to Get a Guy That Likes You to Ask You Out
Best haircuts for women Spring-Summer 2015
Fashionable shoes: Spring 2015



Date: 30.11.2018, 17:54 / Views: 84584