Is Mineral Oil Good For Constipation?



Mineral OilReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/28/2017)

RatedMineral Oilfor ConstipationReport

I have never been constipated before until yesterday. I called the pharmacy and the reccomended that I try Fleet Mineral Oil Enemas. I really thought I was going to have to go to the hospital until I tried this product. Within 15 minutes, the problem was solved. Some of the oil seems to remain in the colon/intestines for a day or so which helps keep things moving easily but you'll continue to see the oil when you use the bathroom. I highly recommend this product if you're completely stopped up. It worked great for me.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (2/14/2006)

RatedMineral Oilfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Terrible I took this as a bowel prep before a sigmoidoscopy as I have UC. The first dose wasnt so bad, caused extreme runs, but thats to be expected. After the 2nd dose I began to experience terrible headache, nausea and vomiting. I also suffer from terrible constipation and even after taking this, I wasnt completly clear. This may work for some but not for me! :-(

Report
2 Stars
Posted 161 months ago (6/28/2005)

RatedMineral Oilfor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

Fleet Mineral Oil Enema I have tried these twice and did not have good results. No even as good as just a plain fleet. Might as well just take a regular enema and get get it over with as this product did not clean me out at all.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 176 months ago (3/7/2004)

RatedMineral Oilfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Works like a charm I use mineral oil when I am especially constipated, or I have just had a rich or spicy dinner that I know I am going to have a tough time digesting, and probably won't be sleeping all that well because of it. I know it can interfere with essential digestion of nutrients, so I'm careful only to take it before bedtime, and only occassionaly - not more than 2 times a week.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 193 months ago (10/27/2002)

RatedMineral Oilfor Constipation -- ChronicReport

Fleet Mineral Oil Enema I prefer the Fleet Mineral Oil Enema for hard to pass dry stool. It really softens them up to be passed more easly. I follow the Fleet mineral oil enema up with a regular Fleet enema as directed.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Don't Use Mineral Oil

Mineral Oil Reviews
Mineral Oil Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Mineral Oil Reviews pictures

Mineral Oil Reviews forecast
Mineral Oil Reviews recommendations photo

Mineral Oil Reviews picture
Mineral Oil Reviews pictures

Mineral Oil Reviews Mineral Oil Reviews new foto
Mineral Oil Reviews new photo

images Mineral Oil Reviews
pictures Mineral Oil Reviews

Watch Mineral Oil Reviews video
Watch Mineral Oil Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Mineral Oil Reviews, mineral-oil-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Mineral Oil Reviews, mineral-oil-reviews/ , mineral-oil-reviews/

Related News


8. This is the hardest and most important principle of all: Stop trying to change the other persons mind, no matter how compelling it is to try
How to Bathe when Water Is Scarce
COPD on the Rise in Women
Know how to manage stress
Pippa Middletons Wimbledon Dress Is Nice — But Have You Seen Her Shoes
How to Plan a Coaching Session for Soccer
Adopting a Child from Haiti
How to Choose Appropriate Eye Protection
Want: Madewell’s Lush GreenDress
3 things you must do to maintain muscle when you’re sick
How to Flirt With Eye Contact



Date: 29.11.2018, 22:51 / Views: 55494