Seroquel the magic drug that saved my life



SeroquelReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/20/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I have been on it for three months. Control your eating and you will not gain weight. I am living again and it feels so good!!!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/12/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I took this as a sleeping pill, prescribed to me by a doctor. It made me so so so high, it was absolutely terrifying. I barely slept on it. I took 25mg only. I started hallucinating and I couldnt stop moving! The next day I felt so insane and numb and messed up. I really can't believe this is prescribed as a sleeping pill! I"m losing faith in psychiatrists. Absolutely horrible!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/20/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar II disorderReport

I ran 5 miles 4 times a week. The weight still piled on. Within 6 months I gained 60 pounds. I hated the histamine side effect about 30 minutes after taking it I could not breath through my nose I’d binge eat and pass out with the tv blaring. It sucks that these meds have so much potential and then cause so many side effects that really ravage the body like giving diabetes and hormone problems causing liver issues and so on. I became agoraphobic on it I sat for two years in a trance and could hardly leave my room. All county mental health can do is shove these pills at me and shuffle me out. I finally got off these pills and dealt with the withdrawal. Now I feel human again and I have my bad days but I am able to leave my house and go do something productive and take classes. I hate that my doctor gave me such a grave lifelong prognosis. Now not to say this might be a wonder drug for someone else or a real life saver. But for me it sort of killed my spirit. I wonder if any of the doctors would prescribe it to their own family members.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/26/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

its makes you feel terrible and flat

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/24/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

A lot of waite gain no one watch for that.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/30/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I took 25mg in addition to my Prozac for suicidal ideation. I slept for 30/36 hours. I had to call out of work. When I finally woke up, my emotions were all jacked and I couldn’t stop crying. This lasted 2 days. I see how it would be helpful if I was manic or something but for depression - not for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/12/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar I disorderReport

In my opinion seroquel was excellent with helping my mania. Unfortunately I am very prone to insane mania and my biggest complaint with the drug is that at 600 mg there's not much more room to increase as over time it does sort of plateau. I've gained about 50 pounds since starting it. It is great to help sleep but can cause weird nightmares that put me in a bad mood. It took a while to get used to the grogginess. I've heard it's awful to switch off it and I know from insurance hiccups that it's very painful to be without. My suggestion is to ask for 90 day refills, stay on top of it, have a rainy day fund for it (I get mine cheap from publix), and set a phone alarm or app to take doses exactly 12 hours apart. Get on of those pill containers. Some Sundays I want to get the cleaning done so I'll skip or delay one dose for guaranteed mania.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/4/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar II disorderReport

I generally take 25mg a night. If I know I’m going to have trouble sleeping or if I start feeling depressed or hypominc I will take 50mg. Between 30 minutes to an hour I won’t be able to stay awake. The only side effect I’ve experienced is increases appetite after taking it. Usually I’ll just go to sleep but sometimes I can’t resist getting out of bed to get a snack.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/9/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I love Seroquel! Was put in a psych ward for a week and was prescribed Seroquel along with Lexapro and Gabapentin. I take the Seroquel 100mg at night and it works wonderfully! I take it around 8:30 every night and I wake up at 6:30 for work without feeling too groggy. I have vivid dreams but nothing too scary or weird.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for SchizophreniaReport

Was prescribed after being diagnosed with post Orrin anxiety and couldn’t sleep. Really worked but did gain weight, able to sleep through the night but had very vivid dreams. Slowly weaned self off of it when wanted to have second baby and affects were uncomfortable, felt like a ‘dehydration’ headache, not horrible but didn’t feel great. Took with Effexor for about 6 months.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/18/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Been taking Seroquel for 8 years. It is very soporific for a few months, and you do sleep throughout the night. It causes very vivid dreams and didn’t want to sleep. Now I am used to the dreams and look forward to them. I gained 40 pounds. My manic episodes have dramatically lessened! I really like my life now. Tried several antipsychotics and Seroquel has worked the best!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/5/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar I disorderReport

Taking this medication was one of the worst choices in my life. I gained tons and tons of weight on just 100mg! Some people go up to 800mg. This medication did not help me sleep at night, but when I woke up I would be a zombie! All day I was out of it. I do not remember some of the days I took it. This medication gets rid of your problems, but at a cost of what makes you, you. This medication is just terrible! I have started failing classes and missing many due to the heavy sedation in the morning. Not helpful at all! Do not give to children. My cousin takes this medication and he is barely a person anymore. Horrible! Horrible!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/1/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for SchizophreniaReport

My biggest regret with Seroquel was taking it without being prescribed by a doctor. Silly enough I accepted a sheet of them from someone I knew who had told me they were sleeping pills, which I now know wasn't true. The first night I took one 25mg tablet at 9 like she told me and the next day I woke up feeling refreshed and had had a great sleep. But after the next few nights of taking them I started to feel a bit different, sore and extremely itchy throat resulting in loss of voice, constant tiredness, dizziness, weight gain, runny nose, dry mouth and increased appetite. I assume I must have an allergic reaction to it so searched up the name and that's how I found this website. Definitely would not reccommend taking it unless PRESCRIBED by a DOCTOR.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/9/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar II disorderReport

I am actually mainly taking the seroquel 12.5 mg at night for sleep. When I took 25mg tablet it felt restless legs and too groggy, so the half tab is much better for me (I'm 5'7, 135 lb female). Great med, no side effects on my current dose and it's the best sleep I've ever had for the past 3 years!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/19/2018)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar DisorderReport

First time I took Seroquel was right before a weekend in jail, lol. I took 150 mg just before getting booked in, and by the time I was processed in, I was falling out in my cell. I slept for the next 2 days, only waking to eat and use the toilet. It was GREAT. Best and quickest jail stay ever! Lmfao. Now, it's been prescribed for my "mental health" but I really only like it if I need to sleep, badly.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/27/2017)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for SchizophreniaReport

My doctor prescribed this to help me sleep. I have bipolar depression, insomnia, anxiety, & some other health issues. I'm on 50 mg of Seroquel. Plus, I take 600 mg of Gabapentin a nerve pill for my back. It makes me really sleepy & can only take it at bedtime. Seroquel does help me sleep but, makes me sleep sometimes until noon the next day & that's going to bed around 9pm the night before. Also, it causes me to be hungry right after I take it. Plus, it causes me to have bad dreams & sometimes sleep paralysis. Which I had sleep paralysis before the drug but, just happens more frequently since I started it. I like it overall b/ c I'm able to get a full nights sleep. I occasionally wake up in the middle of the night. I am a light sleeper. Usually I stay asleep throughout the night which is a good thing. I just wish I didn't experience bad dreams/nightmares or sleep paralysis more often & being hungry right after taking the pill.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/21/2017)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I have severe insomnia!! Since I was 17, the doctor first had me on the Ambien 10mg...but over the years my body grew immune an didn't like the way it made me feel..about 2 years ago they switched me to serquel 300mg an it works great, but the past few weeks it's making me feel different...very bad dreams. I'm scared to my doctor bc they will stop it an I CANNOT SLEEP WITHOUT IT;! But overall highly pleased

Report
5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (10/5/2017)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I have had severe insomnia most of my life. Previously I was prescribed alprazolam for my sleep issues, unfortunately I had some severe side effects with that medication. My dr switched me over to 25 mg of seroquel. This medication has been an absolute god send to me. I do not wake up tired. I do not have a problem with concentration. I get a full night's sleep. No sleep walking/eating. It quite simply allows me to sleep. I read somewhere that this medication makes people feel "high". I do not have that feeling. I get sleepy and fall asleep that is it. I noticed that because I now get regular sleep, I am able to concentrate, I am not irritable, I can focus better and have more energy during the day without getting tired around 2pm like I did before this medication. This medication started working for me on the first night. My doctor used this medication at 25 mg dosage to replace 2 mg of alprazolam. I have been taking it about 6 months now and had no need to increase the dosage from 25 mg. It works wonderfully. I cannot speak highly enough about this medication.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/7/2017)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for DepressionReport

I take 100 mg at night time for severe insomnia. I have been on numerous medications to sleep. This has been a God send for me because it knocks me out for a solid 8 hours. I also have major depression disorder and just being able to sleep has made the depression much easier to manage. Only downside to Seroquel is I do feel drowsy/ hungover for several hours in the morning. However, it is worth it to me because I was sleeping less than two hours every night before taking Seroquel.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/27/2017)

RatedSeroquel (Quetiapine)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Makes me hungry, similar to being mildly intoxicated and hungry. I take half a 100mg pill add my Dr recommended. This allows the drug to kick in quickly and leave my system quickly. No sleepy feeling in the morning but I allow at least 8+ hours for sleep because that's what this drug provides. Never tried it with less hours. I'm taking this with a low dose of lithium nightly, and Prozac in the morning, fwiw.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Seroquel Review

Seroquel Reviews
Seroquel Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Seroquel Reviews pictures

Seroquel Reviews recommendations
Seroquel Reviews advise photo

Seroquel Reviews pics
Seroquel Reviews photo

Seroquel Reviews Seroquel Reviews new pics
Seroquel Reviews new pics

pictures Seroquel Reviews
foto Seroquel Reviews

Watch Seroquel Reviews video
Watch Seroquel Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Seroquel Reviews, seroquel-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Seroquel Reviews, seroquel-reviews/ , seroquel-reviews/

Related News


We Did It: (Hardcore) Parkour
Estos son los 10 juguetes sexuales más vendidos en Amazon
How to Use Shiatsu for a Tension Headache
Baby and Bulldog Share the Same Birthday—and They Think Theyre Brothers
Pinterest Says This Trend Is 1200 More Popular Than Last Year
Relieve Pain Naturally
How to Ask Someone for a Recommendation on LinkedIn
23 Epic Outfits We Bookmarked From Paris Fashion Week
9 Weird Skin Spots You Should Definitely Get Checked Out
Target Is Slashing Prices On Kitchen Appliances This Weekend
20brilliantly uplifting quotes from ’The Intouchables’
Heidi Klum gives birth to a daughter
More Americans Make the Jump From Overweight to Obese
What Is Vaginal Dryness



Date: 29.11.2018, 22:52 / Views: 65265